@mrkellyreads

In Libris Libertas

Monday Book Tally 10/1

Last week, I mentioned Rebecca Stead’s Liar and Spy during a mini-lesson. I finished it this week, and my post-it work involving Seurat’s painting definitely paid off! It will be in our class library this morning. I’m eager to hear some of your opinions about the book. I would also encourage you to follow the trail of post-its that I started with you in class.

This week, I’m reading some non-fiction. I bought Tony Wagner’s new book called Creating Innovators. I’m going to hear Wagner speak later this month, and his new book sounds interesting. I bought the e-book version that also has embedded videos and links. I like how a book about innovation is itself innovative!

So, now it’s your turn… I know from our discussions that many people finished books in the last week. Here’s our tally:

Core 1: 9

Core 2: 12

Core 3: 21

Core 4: 10

Here are a few popular titles:

Amulet series

Bone series

When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead

Little House on the Prairie series

Cirque Du Freak series

Loser List series by H.N. Kowitt

The Elements by Theodore Gray

Love, Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli

The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Single Post Navigation

Join the Discussion...

